The Count VII WordPress.com site

Still Coloured!

Now this piece is one that as Deity, though distancing myself from social issues and ills of this blue-green planet, heartily agree with the writer.. The few times this has happened to me, I have managed to speak perfect British English to the perpetrator leaving him confused as to whether I’m black or white 😏 😁

Africa etc.

Hot mid-morning scorching sun overhead my protruding forehead as I wait for the rest of my team to join me outside of a landmark building at a well known CBD location in Nairobi. I feel a slight vibration on the side of my big nude handbag, which signals me that my team is about to arrive.As I scuffle with my handbag’s residents to get my tools of trade, my team approaches.Two dapper looking young men who have gained favour from the gods of age to look deceitfully younger and a trim bodied lady who also didn’t look a day past 21. At most! Together, the four of us looked like that fantastic four. Only this version was that of the unfocussed campus (if not high school) ne-er do wells who lacked motivation, drive and vision. Did I say it was HOT? And don’t get it twisted either, we looked very…

View original post 915 more words

Comments on: "Still Coloured!" (1)

  1. Heheh… Someone had to say it!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

